The construction of the estate dates back to the 18th - 19th centuries. The complex includes the main house and the eastern wing built in 1816, the western wing built in 1823 and the service building that have survived to this day. The merchants Konshins belonged to an old Serpukhov family, known since the middle of the 16th century. Their surname (Konsha) is mentioned in the Serpukhov Hundred Book of 1552. They went from provincial merchants to textile magnates on an all-Russian scale. In Serpukhov, merchants owned textile factories for the production of linen and canvas. In 1882, for services to domestic industry and trade, Konshins received the highest distinction for merchants in the Russian Empire - hereditary nobility.






Painting
Graphics
Batic
Dolls
Jeweller art
Sculpture
Icons
Art embroidered painting
Art glass
Wall painting
Mosaic
Decor
Airbrush
Giclee, prints, posters






